Art Poster Contest Winners!

posted Dec 20, 2013, 9:55 AM by Lina Durland   [ updated Dec 20, 2013, 9:56 AM ]
Jacksonville Elementary is excited to announce the winners of this year’s “Pioneers in Art” poster contest. With thanks to Holly Herick, who took the time to thoughtfully judge each poster according to the below mentioned
categories. She, of course, had no knowledge of student’s names or grade levels. I think you will enjoy seeing the posters in the halls of our campus. In keeping with the tradition of the past nine years the posters were judged accordingly:

Best Design and overall winner
: Karissa Cooper, 5th grade / Mr. Johnston
    Honorable Mention: McKinley Abbott-Dale, KG / Mrs. Adams

Most Colorful: Kylie Scofield, 2nd grade / Mrs. Inman
    Honorable Mention: Stella Weston, 1st grade / Miss Stratton

Most Beautiful: Delaney Murray, 6th grade / Mr. Finnegan
    Honorable Mention: Marijke Havener, 6th grade / Mr. Amann

Most Fanciful: Seth Hungerford, 1st grade / Miss Stratton
    Honorable Mention: Christopher Kranenburg, 2nd grade / Mrs. Inman

Most Original Idea: Ivar Hokanson, 1st grade / Miss Stratton
    Honorable Mention: Trinity Lee, 2nd grade / Mrs. Rossi

Best Technique: Gaby Garcia, 6th grade / Mr. Finnegan
    Honorable Mention: James Duane, 6th grade / Mr. Finnegan

Thank you again staff and volunteers for all your help to make this year’s Art Poster Contest succeed! Make sure to take time to admire and congratulate the work of our wonderful young artists! We would also like to thank Jessicca Haynes for all her hard work to make this a success.